Our Staff


Senior Leadership Team
Mr B Baxter Executive Headteacher (The Cooper School/Glory Farm School)
Ms G Merritt Deputy Headteacher
Mr R Hiscock Assistant Headteacher
Dr R Whannel Assistant Headteacher
Mr M Doorley Assistant Headteacher/Director of Post 16 Studies
Mrs C Roberts Assistant Headteacher
Mr S Baker Assistant Headteacher


Department Name  
English Mrs S Sparshott Head of Department
Ms L Wing 2 i/c
Ms R Humphris
Mrs Gill Merritt Deputy Headteacher
Mrs C Roberts Assistant Headteacher
Mr B Baxter Executive Head teacher
Mr M Doorley Director of Post 16 Studies
Mrs T Eggleston
Ms K Webb Assistant Head of Moore House
Ms S Badger
Mrs J Gill Head of Media
Ms S Taylor  3 i/c
Ms R Morris
Ms K O’Flynn
Maths Mrs S McMillan Head of Department
Dr S Gilbert 2 I/c
Mr E McGill
Mr A Mutemererwa
Ms L Childs (On maternity Leave)
Ms A Carroll 3 i/c
Mr H Abaee
Mr L Slevin
Ms A Llewelyn (On Maternity Leave)
Ms H Lynch NQT
Mr S Fowler NQT
Mr S Hulley NQT
Science Ms R Mills-Webb Head of Department/seconded to SLT
Ms H Hurdle 2 i/c
Mr W Keeling 3 i/c
Mrs P Patel HE Co-ordinator
Dr R Whannel Assistant Headteacher
Mrs A Tweddle
Ms A Watkins
Ms K O’Malley
Ms C Wilkinson
Ms Louise Bradley
Ms Laura Smith
Ms A Lockett  NQT
 Technology Mr A Coggins  Head of Department
Mr I Hore 2 i/c
Mr G Frogley Engineering
Mrs V Stoner
Ms J Moore
Mr C McKenzie Assistant Head of Nightingale House
Ms G Button-Copeland
MFL Mrs P Hickman Head of Department
Mrs K Roche-Ali 2 I/c
Mrs L Douet
Mr R Gibson  Assistant Head of Churchill House
Ms Y Aribas
Geography Mrs J Post Head of Department
Ms V Davies
Ms R Newing
Mr D Chambers
Business Studies Mr G Allum Head of Department
Ms A Jones
Mr I Tweed Head of Moore House
History Ms C Winwood Head of Department
Mr R Hiscock Assistant Headteacher
Mr C Kendall Assistant Head of Newton House
Mr P Dean Head of Nightingale House
Ms G O’Hanlon
Sociology Mrs M Underwood Assistant Head  of Post 16
Mr S Lynch  Acting Head of Department
Drama Ms L Byford Head of Department
Music Mr B Dipple Head of Department
Ms C Edwards
Art Mrs L Smythe Head of Department
Mrs M Burnand Head of Churchill House
Ms K Agrah
ICT Mrs N Wordsworth Primary Computing Subject Leader
Computer Science Mr G Allum  Head of Computer Science
Mr J Savage
Mrs N Wordsworth  Primary Computing Subject Leader
Mr G Frogley
RE Ms C Winwood Head of Department
Mrs K Brown
Mrs G Harris
Ms J Rawson
Psychology Ms J Holder Head of Department
Ms H Scott
PE Mr A Brown Head of  Department
Mrs K Sheppard 2 i/c
Mr J Simmonds Head of Year 11
Ms A Hillier Head of Newton House
Mrs S Kirkwood
Mr D Cook
Support Staff Ms J Davison Director of Business & Finance
Mr R Dodsworth Senior Operations Manager
Mrs S Williams Student Support Manager (Newton House)
Mrs K Pearson Student Support Manager (Churchill House)
Ms N Jeacock Finance Manager
Mrs B Olah Finance Officer
Ms C Doolan Finance Assistant
 Mrs C Ottaway Business Support Supervisor
 Mrs K Knight-Archer Receptionist
Mrs S Walker Receptionist
Mrs S Cox Reprograpahics Officer
Ms M Hutton Curriculum Support Officer
Mrs E Le Brun-Hayward HR Manager
Ms M Kelly HR Officer
Mrs S Gill MIS Exams & Data Manager
Mrs J Baker Exams Officer
Ms A Clements Data Officer
Mrs E Williams Vocational Manager
Mr W Judge Estate Supervisor
Mr I Newman Estate Support Assistant
Mr D Edwards Estate Support Assistant
Mr S Szczepanik Estate Support Assistant
Ms K Nugent Senior Science Technician
Mrs A Reynolds Science Technician
Ms C Morton Science Technician
Ms N Morgan Science Technician
Ms S Arumugham Science Technician
Mr D Muir D&T, Engineering Technician
Mrs C McCormack D&T , Food & Textiles Technicians
Ms C Watts Art Technician
Mr L Hutchinson IT Services Manager
Mrs D Paviour IT, Communications & Marketing Manager
Mr M Plowman Second Line IT Support Technician
Mr M Emerson First Line IT Support Technician
Ms E Elkington Junior IT Support Technician
Mrs C Burnby Post 16 Student Support & Events Coordinator
Mrs W Spencer Jan Charman Centre Manager
Ms K Sheehan Reading Co-Ordinator
Mrs A Penny Deputy SENCo
Ms D Chatterley HLTA Base Manager
Mrs J Green Teaching Assistant (HLTA – Science)
Ms S Davies Teaching Assistant (HLTA – Maths)
Ms J Byfield Teaching Assistant (HLTA – Maths)
Mrs L Keen Teaching Assistant ( HLTA – English)
Mrs M Higginbottom Teaching Assistant (HLTA – English)
Ms K Colvill Teaching Assistant (HLTA – Humanities)
Ms D Harrold HLTA – Key worker
Ms M Hirst HLTA – Keyworker
Mr B Tweddle HLTA – Keyworker
Mrs N Hill HLTA – Keyworker
Mrs W Elliott HLTA – Keyworker
Ms K Webb HLTA – Keyworker
Ms G Gow HLTA – Keyworker
Mr C Cluness Teaching Assistant
Ms J Wise Teaching Assistant
Ms S Brunwin Teaching Assistant
Mr D Keen Teaching Assistant
Mr K Clayton Cover & Attendance Manager
Cover and Attendance Assistant Manager
Mrs J Allnutt Cover Supervisor
Mrs K Burge Cover Supervisor
Mr G Eilertsen Cover Supervisor
Ms L Luckhurst School Counsellor
Mrs R Locke School Nurse
Mrs S McKnight Cleaner
Mr J Bannister Cleaner & Estate Assistant
Ms T Johnson Cleaner
Ms B Scott Cleaner
Mrs S Prpa Cleaner
Ms M Hiles Cleaner
Mr J Hicks Cleaner
Ms J Robarts Cleaner
Ms T Bourton Cleaner
Ms S Prpa Cleaner
Ms J Taylor Cleaner